The Liturgical Year

During the year, the different seasons celebrate the moments of the saving plan of Christ, following every aspect of His life and ministry. The Liturgical Year begins the first Sunday of November with a consecration and rededication of the Church.

The Seasons are:

  • Glorious Birth
  • Epiphany
  • Lent
  • Holy Week
  • Resurrection
  • Pentecost
  • Holy Cross

Special rituals accompany each of the feasts. The faithful are invited during each liturgical celebration to conform their lives to that of Christ and His Church.